• Error loading feed data.
The NJWARN Committee PDF Print E-mail

The governance, creation and administration of the NJWARN are the responsibility of the Steering Committee which is aided by the Governance Document adopted March 13, 2009. Additionally, the Steering Committee promotes participation in the network, ensures, it's efficient operation, resolves any on-going issues, and secures funding and services to support/maintain the network.

The Steering Committee is not involved with emergency response activities and does not take any role or assume any responsibility for functioning as an emergency operations center. The Steering Committee also does not partake in any activities associated with an emergency such as response coordination, damage assessment, resource staging, etc.

The Steering Committee is comprised of the following representative from state agencies, water and wastewater associations, and water and wastewater systems.

Committee Members

NJ Water Association
Rick Howlett
Executive Director
54 Main Street, Waretown, NJ  08758
609) 242-7111

Matthew Maffei
Water Security Coordinator
401 East State Street, P.O. Box 426
Trenton, NJ 08628
609) 292-5550

North Jersey District Water Supply Commission
Michael Barnes
Licensed Engineer

Monroe Township Utility Department
143 Union Valley Rd
Monroe NJ, 08831

Brian Beam
Research Scientist I
Two Gateway Center (8th Floor), Newark, NJ  07102
(973) 648-4305

USEPA, Region II

Jerry McKenna
USEPA Region 2
Clean Water Division
Drinking and Ground Water Protection Section
290 Broadway, 24th Floor
New York, NY 10007
Phone: 212-637-3879

Stacy Fysz
(609) 731-4267

New Jersey American Water
Scott Para
Manager of Security
P.O. Box 102, Bound Brook, NJ  08805
(732) 302-3194

Association of Environmental Authorities
Peggy Gallos
Executive Director
233 Whitehorse-Mercerville Road, Suite 3
Mercerville, NJ  08619
(609) 584-1877








AWWA Breaking News